The Story Reading Ape's Fantasy Bookcase


The Bwy Hir Trilogy – Book 2 – R’hela by Lowri Thomas


All hell is let loose when a Triskele oath is broken…

Fusing Welsh folklore with the present, this novel tells the gripping story of love, betrayal, rivalry and murder.

The story continues as the three branches of the Triskele – The Bwy Hir, an ancient race of giants, referred to in the bible as Nephilim, the Druids and the Chosen gather at a sacred meeting place for the Harvest of Blood Ceremony at Winter Solstice. But there are mutterings of disquiet among the Chosen and the Druids are disgraced as ancient covenants begin to unravel.

An Elder Druid and Councillor to the King of Winter, has committed the foulest of murders, and a female Bwy Hir, banished for breaking covenants and practicing the dark arts, between them, feed flesh and blood to evil spirits brooding in the Netherworld.

Led by the horned demi-god, Arawn, these spirits, bitter, angry and powerful, return to the land of the living to reclaim the Bwy Hir realm.
Anwen Morgan, pregnant daughter of one of the Chosen, must be found, as only she can save the Kingdom from the deadly foe.


One comment on “The Bwy Hir Trilogy – Book 2 – R’hela by Lowri Thomas

  1. Pingback: Author Lowri Thomas and her recently completed “The Bwy Hir Trilogy” | Chris The Story Reading Ape's New (to me) Authors Blog

Don't be shy - Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on June 20, 2013 by in The Bwy Hir Trilogy - Book 2 - R'hela by Lowri Thomas.
%d bloggers like this: