The Story Reading Ape's Fantasy Bookcase

BOOKS & AUTHORS INDEX AT RIGHT OF PAGE – OTHER BOOKCASES LINKS BELOW

Conor Kelly and The Four Treasures of Eirean (The Tir Na Nog Trilogy) by Ali Isaac

TFToE

Hi. My name is Conor Kelly, and I’m fourteen years old. All my life, I’ve been trapped inside a body I can’t use. I’m what people call a ‘vegetable’. Inside, my mind is as alert and alive as yours, but I can’t let anyone know. Can you imagine how that feels? Well, let me enlighten you; I may as well be dead.

But all that could be about to change, now that I’ve met Annalee. She claims to be a Sidhe-Princess. That’s fairy royalty, to you and me. She says she’s going to take me into the magical realm of Tir na Nog, where her people wield the power to help me.

She scares me half to death, though. I mean, can I trust her? I don’t know if she’s just some child-snatching lunatic psychopath, or genuine. Why would she care, anyway? Like, what’s in it for her? I don’t get it, but I’m not stupid; there’s bound to be a catch.

I know what you’re thinking, because since I met Annalee, I’ve been able to read minds. You’re thinking either she’s crazy, or I am, or maybe both. Fairies and magic don’t exist, right?

Well, I’ll risk anything short of murder to be able to walk and talk. To be normal.

Here we go, then, into the Cloak of Concealment. I know that’s real, ‘cos I can see it; a huge white wall of shimmering mist. Hey, there’s no point yelling at me; what choice do I have? I can’t stop her, I’m more or less paralysed, remember?

Wish me luck. Maybe I’ll see you on the other side…

“A sophisticated fairy tale of epic proportions that will appeal to children and adults alike.” Jay Howard

“It’s Narnia meets Percy Jackson.” Jason Parent

“I found myself wanting to learn more about Irish folklore, and someday visit Ireland.” Laura Libricz

Barnes & Noble

Smashwords

iTunes

Sony

Diesel

Kobo

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

3 comments on “Conor Kelly and The Four Treasures of Eirean (The Tir Na Nog Trilogy) by Ali Isaac

  1. Ali Isaac
    January 9, 2014

    Thanks, Story Reading Ape!

  2. Pingback: Guest Author Ali Isaac | Chris The Story Reading Ape's New (to me) Authors Blog

Don't be shy - Leave a Reply

